What's onSchool open daysCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Active Alveston Twinning Association Lisa Costa Estate Agent Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors In Good Hands

What's on


Monday 13th November 2017, 7.00pm

Clerk & Councillor Meeting Surgeries

The Ship Inn, Alveston

The Parish Council councillors appreciate that to turn up to Parish Council meetings and discuss any ideas and/or issues an individual resident may have may be a little daunting.

Councillors have therefore decided to run Parish Council Surgeries (similar to the Police Beat Surgeries) where residents may turn up (without appointment) and discuss anything they wish with a Councillor or the Parish Clerk.

It is intended to run one per month alternating between Evenings (Ship) and afternoons (Alveston Parade).

The first such surgery will take place on Monday evening 13th November at the Ship from 7PM to 9PM and the second is planned to take place at the Community Forum Christmas fair at the Alveston Parade 2nd December 10.00-12.00.

Subject to the popularity of these events a calendar of dates will be published on Alveston.org in the New Year.

www.alveston.org/alveston/alvesto...



Venue information

The Ship Inn, Alveston
Thornbury Road, Alveston, BS35 3LL
www.theship-inn.co.uk


Christopher Anthony Exclusives

Curry On Cooking

Other events

Friday 20th October 2017

Saturday 21st October 2017

Monday 23rd October 2017

Tuesday 24th October 2017

Wednesday 25th October 2017

Thursday 26th October 2017

Friday 27th October 2017

Sunday 29th October 2017

Tuesday 31st October 2017

Click here for more events.




© 2017 Cromhall Media Ltd